My Dad

I know that I am a bit late on my Father’s Day post, but I figured that it was better late than never.

I am one of the lucky ones. To this day, I still put my dad up on a pedestal, and he deserves all of the accord and praise he has gotten over the years. He is truly one of the most patient, hard-working, caring and dedicated people I have come across in 30 years. There is never anything that he wouldn’t do for a friend or family member, no matter how daunting the task. And it’s not just about the things he has done, rather how he has done them. He does everything with such dedication and love, yet never asks for any recognition. The best way for me to describe him is as having gentle strength. I know that these words may seem like near opposites, but somehow, my dad seems to embody both of them simultaneously.

I have so much respect and love for my dad, and I have been so blessed to have his presence in my life. Happy Father’s Day!

Leave a Reply

